Whether with a racing or walking bike, city or mountain bike: those who like to ride, like to take a break at the “Alter Schlachthof”

You are hitting the road with your trusty bicycle? Perfect! Because it doesn’t matter if you are using the “Alter Schlachthof” as a starting point, a (stage) destination or spontaneous stopover, as a cyclist you surely have come to the right place. Because on one hand the venue is in close vicinity to the cycling route, while on the other you will be awaited by numerous extras, which are always worth to make a stop. And with that we don’t just mean the cold Radler (beer and lemonade), the fresh vitamin drinks or the delicious appetizers, which will reinvigorate every exhausted biker.

 

Your bike has a flat tyre or your chain is off? Don’t panic. The caravan in our guest garden is not just for decoration, but it also contains all kinds of tools for small repairs. There is also a charging station for e-bikes as well as possibilities to clean and shelter your bike. In addition, our guests will benefit from lucrative conventions with bike shops in Brixen, receive our Schlachthof map and be able to start a tour with experienced bike guides right at our doorstep.

It is not surprising that so many people choose to go on a cycling tour in and around Brixen. After all, you are able to reach (almost) everything with your bike: across the city, along the valley bottom to lovely places in the entire Eisack valley or up to the pastures and some mountain peaks. Whether for mountain bikers with a lot of strength in their legs, downhill enthusiasts or families on a cycling exploration tour – Brixen has something to offer for everyone.

Biken_in_Suedtirol (1).jpg

The Brenner-Bozen cycling route, which is well signposted, almost entirely asphalted and just slightly ascending and descending, directly passes by the “Alter Schlachthof”. Those who like to put the pedal to the metal will find mountain bike routes in all varieties, for e.g. the Brixen round tour, the routes around the Plose mountain or up to the village of Feldthurns. Not to forget the racy single trail starting on the peak of the Plose which surely will put a smile on the face of every downhill biker.

Brixen_geniessen (3).jpg More images

Sights

What you have to see in Brixen

Activities in Brixen

You are left with all the opportunities

Mit Renn- oder Laufrad, City- oder Mountainbike: wer gerne radelt, kehrt auch gern im “Alten Schlachthof” ein

Du bist mit deinem Drahtesel unterwegs? Perfekt! Denn ganz gleich ob Dir der “Alte Schlachthof” als Ausgangspunkt, (Etappen-)Ziel oder spontaner Zwischenstopp dient, als Radfahrer bist Du hier immer richtig. Zum einen weil das Lokal unmittelbar am Radweg liegt; und zum anderen weil Dich bei uns viele Extras erwarten, für die es sich zu halten lohnt. Und damit meinen wir nicht nur den kühlen Radler, die frischen Vitaminkicks oder die leckeren Häppchen, die jeden erschöpften Biker wieder munter machen.

Dein Rad hat einen Platten oder die Kette ist raus? Keine Panik. Der Wohnwagen, der bei uns im Gastgarten steht, ist nicht nur Deko, sondern bietet auch allerlei Werkzeug für kleine Reparaturen. Eine Ladestation für E-Bikes gibt es auch, ebenso wie eine Möglichkeit zum Fahrradwaschen und -unterstellen. Darüber hinaus profitieren unsere Gäste von lohnenden Konventionen mit Brixner Radshops, erhalten unsere Schlachthof Map und können gleich vor der Haustür mit Bikeguides auf Tour gehen.

Dass in und um Brixen so viele Leute auf Radtour gehen, ist dabei nicht verwunderlich. Schließlich kommt man mit dem Rad (fast) überall hin: quer durch die City, am Talboden entlang zu sehenswerten Orten im ganzen Eisacktal oder auch auf Almen und so manchen Berggipfel hinauf. Ob Mountainbiker mit viel Kraft in den Beinen, Downhill-Fan oder Radfahrende Family auf Erkundungstour – Brixen hat für alle was.

Biken_in_Suedtirol (1).jpg

Gut beschildert, fast durchgehend asphaltiert und nur leicht an- und absteigend führt etwa der Radwanderweg Brenner-Bozen direkt am “Alten Schlachthof” vorbei. Auf alle, die lieber kräftig in die Pedale treten, warten MTB-Touren in allen Varianten, zum Beispiel die Brixen-Runde, die Plose-Umrundung oder jene hinauf nach Feldthurns. Nicht zu vergessen der rasante Single Trail, der am Gipfel der Plose startet und Downhill-Bikern garantiert ein Grinsen ins Gesicht zaubert.

Brixen_geniessen (3).jpg Weitere Bilder

Sehenswürdigkeiten

Was Du in Brixen gesehen haben musst

Weitere Aktivitäten in Brixen

Es gibt einfach so viel zu tun